Dock At The Lake, kmc, 2012.

Why’d You Take That Picture? Sheeta The Sheprador’s Afraid Of The Lake…

Going For A Ride, kmc, 2012.

Going For A Ride, kmc, 2012.

Going for a ride to the country lake, tail a’waggin’ as usual, meet Sheeta, my Sheprador. That tail never stops, it seems. I don’t think there’s a shutter speed fast enough for it. She’s a little over three now and still a puppy forever with Attention Deficit Disorder. Excellent guard dog, very loving, full of fun, and she bogarts the plate that I let Ophie and her finish of my food when I’m done with dinner. She can be a bit pushy in her attitude I guess where the Oph is more laid back, but this picture essay will prove every dog is leery of something.

The Country Path, kmc, 2012.

The Country Path, kmc, 2012.

Since I live in a town, and a friend has a cabin by a lake in the boonies, I mean country, I thought it might be a good idea to bring the girls for a visit to the cabin and the woods and the lake. Let them smell the fresh air. Maybe they’d want to dip their paws in the water. Chase a butterfly or two. Howl at the moon. Whatever dogs in the country do. I don’t know….

Bench Between Trees, kmc, 2012.

Bench Between Trees,kmc,2012.

Pretty view, isn’t it? Nice little bench between the trees? Nice little lake. So I walk The Sheetz over to the water….

OMGWATER,kmc,2012.

OMGWATER, kmc, 2012.

Yep, its water alright. Just like in a bath water. She’s a tad curious tho….

Let Me Take A Look, kmc, 2012.

Let Me Take A Look, kmc, 2012.

Really, can she stretch her body any more? She’s curious all right….

On Second Thought,kmc, 2012.

On Second Thought, kmc, 2012.

Then she realizes it’s OMGWATER!!!!! As in GET ME OUTTA HERE I’M NOT GETTING A BATH WATER!!!!!!!!! THAT”S THE STUFF THAT GETS ME WET WATER!!!!!

Nope Not For Me Get Me Outta Here, kmc, 2012.

Nope, Not For Me Get Me Outta Here, kmc, 2012.

As quick as she could, she spun around from that lake and bolted the other way. You know the adage, can’t see me? If she can’t see the lake, then the water can’t get her. She spent the rest of the evening by my side, happy to be by my side, away from that godawful water stuff. Guess she’s a city dog…

The lake’s really pretty, that I’ll admit. Taking photos of it are an opportunity, yes. It’s a blessing of sorts to partake of the wonder that Mother Nature has created.

Island By The Lake, kmc, 2012.

Island By The Lake, kmc, 2012.

Sitting in the center of the lake, an island.

Rays Of Sun, kmc, 2012.

Rays Of Sun, kmc, 2012.

Always beautiful when the sun sets across the lake, the water rippling and throwing light sparks everywhere. In other words, you need UVA/UVB huge sunglasses.

Big Sun, Big Sunglasses, kmc, 2012.

Big Sun, Big Sunglasses, kmc, 2012.

Yep, big sun, big sunglasses. The ones with uva and uvb protection. And make ’em huge, as far as I’m concerned. I’m a city girl, remember?

Sunset Over The Lake, kmc, 2012.

Sunset Over The Lake, kmc, 2012.

 

Dock At The Lake, kmc, 2012.

Dock At The Lake, kmc, 2012.

 

Pretty pictures of what Mother Nature has created and man has not yet destroyed. An area where there are no lights to find your way at night (I always carry two mini-flashlights in my purse and my android has an app called “The Brightest Flashlight” ‘cos you never know…), no sirens to bother you-just crickets and silent mosquitoes-I came home with too many mosquito bites to count, no cell phone service a lot of the time-OMG!!! let’s just say I think you’d better be schooled in either self-defense or weaponry ‘cos the country’s a perfect place for …its the perfect place for a lot of things depending on who you are and what you’re all about.

Peace.

Sorceress.

Leave a Reply

