Cow Flop Roadside, kmc, 2012.

Why’d You Take That Picture? Cow Flops…I Miss The Cities

Cow Flop Banner, kmc, 2012.

Cow Flop Banner, kmc, 2012.

Driving along a road recently, I looked up and saw this banner advertising a “cow flop”. I’ve heard of “cow flops”, but I’ve never attended them. I’m a city girl. Raised on the East Coast. Not a country girl by any means, am I. Can’t walk on the grass with bare feet, gravel is more to my liking. I can guess what a “cow flop” is all about, but to center a festival around it? I’ve always thought cows belonged in the pasture, but hey-like I said, I’m a city girl and just don’t get the country stuff.

As I was returning from my jaunt, I passed another sign that was on the side of the road. It was a wooden painted sign, and of course I stopped to take a picture of it, also. The picture on the wooden sign tells you what the “cow flop” is all about for those of you wondering.

Cow Flop Roadside, kmc, 2012.

Cow Flop Roadside, kmc, 2012.

To each his own.  I still like the bright lights and all-night diners and tall buildings and sidewalks and the sounds of sirens and highways that take me anywhere and the list is endless…

Peace.

Sorceress.

Leave a Reply

